Windy Day

Yesterday, I got in just over 20 miles on my bicycle. Actually, all of my bikes were on the road that day (excepting my mountain bike) as my wonderful fellow had buddies in town who wanted to come along. With gusts up to 50mph, we had some downhill slopes that felt like the worst uphill you’ve ever slogged through. When we turned out of the wind at last, I felt like I hardly had to pedal at all to fly up that first hill.

We rode to breakfast in the morning at Lucille’s, then back home for a quick nap and prep for the longer ride. We went the long way around from Longmont to Hygiene, looping back through Longmont to head to Oskar Blues, then from OB to Left Hand Brewery (where Team Paddle dominated at bean-bags), and finally on to home.

Saturday, we snowboarded the last day at Eldora. What an end to my first season! As soon as I check out the videos/pictures from my GoPro, I may pick some fun ones out to post.

And now, we are back to the real world, which means work. And even more snow, surprisingly enough. A different kind of April shower, right?

🙂

Leave a Reply

